Favourite Apps

Share our favourite applications and games


Brave vs Vivaldi


I am trying to switch from Brave browser to Vivaldi. Those online review articles that compare both browsers are too surface. There are several things I need to highlight, however these issues may be caused by extensions I am installing.

Vivaldi issues:

  1. Bookmarklet causes address bar changed.
  2. When we zoom a page, then we revisit the page on other tab, doesn’t retain the zoom level, yet Brave retains it.

Brave issue(s):

  1. If selecting some text and “copy link to highlight”, Brave doesn’t highlight the text
  2. I have the problem on clicking some of the HTML elements, such as on WordPress.com or WhatsApp Web the small arrow.

Other issues on Vivaldi I not yet discover. For performance-wise, I personally feel that Vivaldi has less high CPU usage comparing to Brave, though most review articles saying Brave is faster.



Leave a comment