Task List (aka To Do List)


I like to write Task List (or To do List), as it helps me to recall what is the next thing to do and what has been done. By completing the tasks, makes me feel satisfied as it shows the growth or development of my life (and daily life). By using tasks list, I will not wandering around too much, as I remember what to do next.

There are two Task List apps which I found nice: Wunderlist and Any.do. Both are available on Android and Chrome extensions. Both can perform synchronization (as most of the apps should able to do).

I personally prefer Wunderlist, as it has a cleaner view, the widget in Android can show the lists by different categories. One drawback of Wunderlist is, I cannot change the notification sound.

On the other hand, Any.do looks more aesthetic. And the good part is, it can set the notification sound. As a result, you can choose a sound that is louder and more alerting.

If running either Wunderlist or Any.do on Huawei phone, you may not get the reminder works. Because Huawei EMUI (Huawei’s OS) will kill the background apps to reduce battery usage. This can be solved by go to Phone Manager > Protected Apps, and you can add the apps like Wunderlist or Any.do as the protected apps, so that they are not killed.

Leave a Reply

