FatRat: GUI download manager you might like


In the previous post, I wrote about aria2, a command-line downloader. But, still I need a better downloader in graphical user interface. Because I have the problem to download a large file from SourceForge.net. Multi-segmented downloading in SourceForge.net servers always fail, so I need to add more mirrors for multi-segmented download. However, this does not work well with aria2.

So, I tried to find any application from Arch Linux, then I found FatRat. It is from Community repository, not AUR. Once I use it, I liked it. Because I can manage the download easier. Besides that, FatRat can work with FlashGot (Firefox extension).

(Just now I tried to copy image from GIMP and paste into WordPress TinyMCE here, can see the image, but the whole post i spoiled. So, I need to upload the image.)

3 thoughts on “FatRat: GUI download manager you might like

Leave a Reply

